The Board of Supervisors oversees the management of County government and many special districts. The Board’s legislative and executive activities are conducted at public meetings with certain personnel and legal matters discussed in closed sessions. Board meetings are held at the Hall of Administration in Santa Ana.

The five Supervisors are elected by the voters of their district to four-year terms. Each district varies in geographical size, however, the populations are equal at approximately 600,000 residents. Community members may contact their Supervisor via phone, in writing or during public comments at a Board meeting.

The Supervisors: Helpful Links